Clicky

Disney World Christmas 2011

Disney World has finalized their dates and discounts for Christmas 2011. Anyone who has ever visited WDW during the holidays will tell you this is the most wonderful time of year to visit the park.

Update: See my 2012 Disney World Christmas Guide

If you are planning your first visit to experience Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party then you are in for a treat. The park grounds are transformed into a winter wonderland, immersed in twinkling lights and holiday decor.

The actual Christmas party is a special event held in the evening on select dates (listed below). Your family will enjoy the sights and sounds of live entertainment, a holiday fireworks display, and the popular “Once Upon A Christmastime Parade”.

You'll also see Cinderella's Castle decorated with a picturesque display of white lights, Disney Characters dressed in jolly costumes, and a magical snowfall right on Main Street! All this in addition to usual attractions that are open throughout the year.

An additional ticket is required to attend Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party. Ticket prices have increased from last year to between $57 and $63 per person (depending on the participant's age and date selected). Tickets are available now and it we recommend purchasing them as soon as you know you dates since some dates do sellout.

Here are the official Christmas party event dates for 2011…
Tuesday, November 8, 2011
Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Friday, November 11, 2011
Sunday, November 13, 2011

Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Friday, November 18, 2011
Sunday, November 27, 2011

Tuesday, November 29, 2011
Wednesday, November 30, 2011
Friday, December 2, 2011
Sunday, December 4, 2011

Tuesday, December 6, 2011
Wednesday, December 7, 2011
Friday, December 9, 2011
Sunday, December 11, 2011

Tuesday, December 13, 2011
Wednesday, December 14, 2011
Friday, December 16, 2011
Sunday, December 18, 2011

If you are planning a 5 day visit to Disney World anytime during November 26 – Dec 1 or Dec 10 – 15, then you will qualify for one of the free dining packages available. A value resort package runs about $73 per person/per day, and a moderate resort package averages $89 per person/per day.

1 thought on “Disney World Christmas 2011”

Leave a Comment